Untitled Document

Image of the Holy Spirit on the Stephen Foster triptych at Northampton Cathedral

THE DIOCESE > DIOCESAN DEPARTMENTS > Administrative and Consultative
Administration, and Consultative Bodies Minimize

This section gives you the people to contact for general administrative queries, including enquiries by researchers wanting to consult the Diocesan archives.

It also lists the membership of the various bodies established to advise the Bishop.

Bishop's Personal Assistant - Tricia Elliott. 

Contactable at Bishop's House, Marriott Street, Northampton NN2 6AW
Tel: 01604 715635
Fax: 01604 792186

Vicar General & Chancellor - Rev Mgr Provost Séan Healy
St Teresa's, 40 Warwick Road, Beaconsfield HP9 2PL 
Tel: 01494 673018 
Email: office@littleflower.co.uk

PA to Vicar-General; Mrs Di Wilson. Office hours (at Bishop's House):  9:30am to 3:30pm, Tues and Weds. 

The Vicar General and his PA can also be contacted via Bishop's House (details above). 


Vice-Chancellor - Rev. James Evans. The Presbytery, Main Street, Aston-le-Walls, Northants NN11 6UF. E-mail sacredheart_alw@btinternet.com

Paula WynnHuman Resources Adviser - Mrs Paula Wynn.
Contactable 8:45am - 5:15pm at Bishop's House, Marriott Street, Northampton NN2 6AW.
Tel: 01604 714840 
Email: HR@northamptondiocese.com Click here for the HR section of this site.

Diocesan and Parish Boundaries: Your webmaster completed, in March 2016, a project to clarify and document parish boundaries: all enquiries may be directed to him at brin@nrcdfinance.com .


Diocesan Archives
The Archives Department c/o Bishop's House, Marriott Street, Northampton NN2 6AW.
Please contact Bishop's House by letter (not e-mail or phone), giving as much information as possible about the nature of the enquiry. If from the UK, please include a stamped self addressed envelope. Address your enquiry to the 'Archives Department'. The enquiry will be dealt with as soon as possible, although we have to ask for your patience in view of limited staff resources. The long-term project to computerise the Archives index is substantially completed ; we hope to be able to offer a prompt service in the future.



The Cathedral Chapter
Rev Mgr Canon Séan Healy
Revv John Koenig (Canon Penitentiary); Bosco Clarke; Kevin O'Driscoll (Canon Theologian); John Udris; Bennie Noonan (Secretary); Seamus Keenan; Mark Floody; Michael Harrison; Brendan Killeen; John Beirne

Honorary Canons: Revv Antony Griffiths; Michael Hazell; Daniel Kiely

College of Consultors
Rev Mgr Provost  Seán Healy; Rev Mgr Kevin McGinnell; Rev Francis Higgins; Rev Canon Seamus Keenan; Rev Canon Dr Brendan Killeen; Rev Canon Kevin O’Driscoll


Council of Priests
The Bishop of Northampton
Vicar General: Rev. Mgr Provost Séan Healy (Chapter of Canons)
Chair: Rev. Tony Brennan

Members : Revv John Danford; Andrew Behrens; Canon Kevin O’Driscoll; Canon Dr Brendan Killeen; Mgr Kevin McGinnell; Canon Bennie Noonan; Francis Higgins; Canon Seamus Keenan; John Fleming; Michael Spain OCD; Canon Michael Harrison; Wayne Coughlin; Pius Amoako; Benedetto D’Autilia; Joseph Udoh

The Council of Deacons
President: The Bishop of Northampton
Formation Team: Rev Francis Higgins, Mrs Joanna Hale, Rev Deacon Michael O'Leary
Deacons – South, Brin Dunsire, John Sillitoe  Middle, Klaus Reidel, Tony Falcon. North, Peter Griffin, Peter Hurrell

The Diocesan Pastoral Council
President: The Bishop of Northampton
(This Council, with its "old deanery" members, had its final meeting on 26th June 2010. The Bishop in 2016 started to consult on a new Diocesan Pastoral Council.)

Copyright 2019 by the Catholic Diocese of Northampton, Registered Charity No. 234091